Skip to Content
  • Category


  • Date

    13 April 2016

  • Classification


Today the Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA) welcomed six new directors to its Board.

Environment Minister Mr Greg Hunt announced today that 6 new directors have been appointed to the ARENA Board for a two year term. Martijn Wilder AM, Susan Jeanes, Meg McDonald, Dr Katherine Woodthorpe, Maria Atkinson AM and Jonathan Jutsen join Environment Department Secretary Gordon de Brouwer who is already a Director. Mr Martijn Wilder has also been appointed as ARENA Chair.

ARENA’s Board is a skills based decision making body, responsible for recommending the Agency’s annual general funding strategy to the Minister, setting detailed investment priorities, overseeing the running of the organisation and approving project funding.

ARENA CEO Ivor Frischknecht welcomed the appointment of the new Board directors, saying that he and the rest of the agency’s team looked forward to working with them.

In welcoming the incoming ARENA directors, Mr Frischknecht wanted to thank those directors whose terms ended earlier this year.

“ARENA is indebted to all former directors for their dedication, knowledge, and guidance during the agency’s formative years.

Mr Frischknecht also welcomed the new Board as another vote of confidence in the agency. “We are excited about continuing to play a pivotal role in fostering the development and deployment of renewable energy, and will build on our portfolio of over 200 projects by continuing to assess high-value project proposals in our existing funding pipeline.”

ARENA media contacts

Media release – ARENA Board Announcement (PDF 433KB)

Last updated 25 October 2021
Last updated
25 October 2021
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Back to top